India. Week 1.(1/24/2011-1/30/2011)

My first week as a study abroad in India was amazing. I was pleased with my host family, my room and board was paid for and wonderful. Within my first week i had already visited Qutub Minar, attended the Republic Day celebrations and BEATING RETREAT, visited  Dilli Haat and strolled through my most favourite part of Dilli and hindustan- Chandni Chowk. I got sick (the first of many delhi belly weeks) and was getting used to my surroundings, the fellow study abroad-ers, Jawaharlal Nehru University, the streets, the sounds and the smells (mostly distasteful smells) of the place that would be home for the next few  months.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

