Breaking Along the Fault Lines

Just as the cracks start healing, you knowingly, or unknowingly break my heart along the fault lines.

(It’s My Fault… lines.)

Over and over again- a different name, a different girl attached to each hammer- but it comes crashing down just the same. And I stand there, holding out my bleeding heart waiting for you to break it again.

Bloody fool I am.

And yet my reaction is not anger, nor regret, nor revenge. It’s just understanding and more love.

Take your beautiful memories, hide your  precious face, and take back the piece of your heart I’ve hidden in me.

I can be brave, strong and fight for the sake of our friendship. Our friendship that is like that wordless force that makes this world Real, separating dreams from reality.

I can’t say no to you but I’m not good enough…

Leave a Reply

